From The Heavens, Through the Window

A new album from Sleepcircle


About the band

Sleepcircle is a Pacific Northwest-infused heavy rock band from Vancouver, BC. Drawing influence from the forefathers of grunge (Alice In Chains, Stone Temple Pilots, Temple of the Dog) and modern heavy music (Deftones, Mastodon, Tool), their sound is familiar, but unmistakably unique. Formed in 2014 by guitarists Paul Wilson and Kavian Iranzad, their first lineup was solidified when Ian Jay Lavery joined on bass, with Paul's brother Andrew joining on drums and Alex Bone on vocals.

Throughout 2014-2016 Sleepcircle played frequently in Vancouver at venues like Studio Granville, The Redroom, Venue, The Hindenburg and the Media Club. They released their first EP, “Dead Wait”, in 2017 and immediately began work on their follow-up release.

In early 2018, vocalist Alex Bone was replaced with Curtis Sharp, bringing a new dynamic sound to the band’s ever evolving sonic palette. With this new lineup, the band recorded their full-length album “From the Heavens, Through the Window” at prestigious Rain City Recorders in Vancouver, with producer Matt Roach. They released it in the Spring of 2019. Currently, they are planning Canadian and US Tours for 2019/2020.


  • Dead Wait - 2017

  • From the Heavens, Through the Window - 2019


Kavian Iranzad / Guitar

Paul Wilson / Guitar

Curtis Sharp / Vocals

Ian Lavery / Bass

Andrew Wilson / Drums


From the Heavens, Through the Window

by Sleepcircle

Produced and Mixed by Matt Roach at Rain City Recorders

Mastered by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound and Alan Douches at West West Side Music


Upcoming Shows